Interview – Dariean Watkins

Posted: September 11, 2012 by DeadBefore50 in Andrew Chirico, Football

Submitted by Andrew Chrico

Dareian Watkins has been no sleeper in the recruiting process. His last game he ended up with five touchdowns. He recently picked up an offer from Northwestern. I had the chance to catch up with Dareian the other night and we did an interview.

Q: How has high school football been for you?

Dareian: I love it, it can get frustrating at times but that is just apart of the game.

Q:What schools are showing interest?

Dareian: Illinois, Ohio State, Michigan State, Alabama, Michigan, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Georgia Tech, Toledo, Akron, Ohio and Bowling Green.

Q: What schools are showing the most interest?

Dareian: Illinois, Georgia Tech, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Michigan State.

Q: What is going on with Ohio State?

Dareian: They told me they are impressed with my abilities and are looking forward to getting to know me better.

Q: What are your favorite schools?

Dareian: Illinois, Ohio State and Georgia Tech.

Q: Describe your game.

Dareian: I love to run the ball, I enjoy the game being put on my shoulders.

Q: What are your strengths on the field?

Dareian: Versatility and my speed.

Q: When do you plan on committing?

Dareian: The end of my junior year.

Q: What do you look for in a program?

Dareian: Tradition, academics and how I connect with the coaches.

Leave a comment