Rapheal Hopkins 7/31/12

Posted: July 31, 2012 by raphael1hopkins in 2013, Guest Authors

 
Time is narrowing down until that first Friday night of my senior season. All my sweat, blood, and tears are going to be put to test. I have hit lots of camps and combines and got lots of exposure from schools I never thought would look my way. This summer my goal was to lead by example. I work, my team work. That extra lift or extra sprint is what makes champions. I believe in myself and them other 10 guys on the field with me. I have yet to see 1 guy win a championship. It takes 11 bodies to fight and be determined. The offseason is when big time player shine the most. Its what that player does when he is alone. Everybody can look like a workhorse when coach is over the top of you yelling. Its what you do when no one is watching. Do you still push that extra lift or run that extra sprint? My work and leadership has brought me a long way in recruiting and as a man. Coaches see my leadership and work ethic in camps and pay attention. To be a top athlete, yes you must play good ball but you must get it done in the classoom. You cant rush for 3500 yards in a season but carry a low gpa and expect to play at the highest level. Character is a must. You must stay humble. I thank God everyday for what he is doing for me. I look everyday for ways to improve my game. Whether is on the field or watching film. My recruiting as jump started tremendously. Be a team player. “be a we guy, not a me guy”

Comments
  1. Ur #1fan says:

    Amazing article young man!!!!! I know you will go far. Keep up the excellent work and Believe in God!

  2. Tasha says:

    This was awsome 10 stars you couldn’t said it ! no better

Leave a comment