Interview – Jalen Hurd ’14

Posted: July 12, 2012 by DeadBefore50 in Guest Authors

Interview conducted by Andrew Chirico of bucknut522.blogspot.com
Catch up with Andrew on Facebook
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

Q: How do you like playing for your high school (Beech High, Hendersonville, TN?

Jalen: I love playing for my high school, its a great place and I am happy there.

Q: What schools are showing the most interest?

Jalen: Vanderbilt, Ohio State, Alabama and Michigan.

Q: Who did you talk to from Ohio State and what did they tell you?

Jalen: I talked to Coach Meyer and Hinton. They told me I have great feet and I am a play-maker.

Q: What are your favorite schools?

Jalen: My favorite schools are Alabama, Ohio State, Vanderbilt and Michigan.

Q: When will you cut your list?

Jalen: I will not cut my list until after my Junior season.

Q: When do you plan on committing?

Jalen: The earliest I will commit is after my Junior season.

Q: What do you look for in a program?

Jalen: I look for great coaches, stability in the program and good academics.

Q: Describe your game.

Jalen: I am a very quick back that can make plays.

Q: What do you plan on improving on?

Jalen: I want to improve on my explosion and my break away speed.

Q: How has the recruiting process been?

Jalen: It has been great I have really enjoyed it.

Q: How are your grades?

Jalen: Good, I have a 3.3 GPA.

Leave a comment